No News…

…is good news.

This is sort of a dump of emotions.  Bear with me…

We have not heard anything from the interview.  I guess the good news is we haven’t received a rejection letter, but every day on that drive home I wonder if the mail will hold the end of this quest.

No news is driving me bonkers.

No news means I’m second guessing everything I said in the interview.  Then I realize by doing that I’m relying on my own self to prove I’m good enough rather than allowing God to be in charge here.

Zoanna, one of my blog friends comforted me by saying “I don’t think the interviewer was listening for all the right words, but the heart of care and joy and desire to take in needy kids.”

Okay, so some moments I’m very calm and collected and at peace with whatever outcome might come.  Others, I’m excited, still looking forward to this new opportunity and planning a move.  Other times I’m already comforting myself that its okay if we don’t get the position and God knows best.

At times I can think of all the great reasons why I want to work with the children and my better qualities that would make me a great house parent and the good things that can come of this.  Other times I see a pile of paper or clutter in my own home or have an intense moment with k over why she hasn’t done her homework and question if I truly am what they need.

All that can be said now is “I trust you God, I trust you God.”

Please continue to pray with us that God’s will be done.

If you need an update on how we got to the interview start here:

Linking up with the Company Girls

This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No News…

  1. joyceandnorm says:

    I don’t like the waiting game one bit. I will pray that you will be at peace with whatever news you receive. He really does see the big picture of things, and has a better plan for us than we do. I doesn’t make it easier to wait or to hear what we don’t want to. Trust in Him.

  2. Katharine says:

    Waiting is so hard! He is soo trustworthy and has your heart! I will be praying that you find peace as you wait for what He has for you!
    Blessings!

  3. Waiting isn’t easy but no matter what the answer know that something wonderful is in the plans for your life! Sometimes the no is as big a step in the right direction as a yes even when it doesn’t feel that way. I hope you get an answer soon ❤

  4. Kathy says:

    Even in the presence of hunger, exposure, fatigue, and Satan himself, Jesus (who really could have said, “If it is to be, it is up to me.”) … well, he waited on God. There is great joy in the victory over the temptation to doubt. You can do it !!!

  5. Kelly C says:

    Thank you everyone. I’ll keep you posted.

  6. Pingback: Looking forward | Through the Water

Leave a Reply

