And the winner is…

Me!  I won a blog giveaway!   It is a cool one too.   Something I could really use.

Spices, Inc. 10 Jar Gift Pack

Spices, Inc. 10 Jar Gift Pack

I enter blog giveaways fairly often if I haven’t missed the deadline and if its something I really would use.   The odds of winning some of these are very slim so I never hold my breath.   This time I decided winning 10 different kinds of spices would be very useful so when Jen at My Kitchen Addiction and Spices, Inc. offered this giveaway I had to enter.  I actually thought about my entry all week and entered on the last day possible.

“One lucky winner will not only receive their customized gift set of spices, but the spice set will be added to their website so that your friends and family can also purchase your customized set of spices!”

Here is my entry:

The Set to Get Cause I don’t have it Yet Set.
because all the “Around the World” set names were taken :)
1. Chinese Five Spice
2. Creole Seasoning
3. Greek Seasoning
4. Mediterranean Dry Rub
5. Southwest Seasoning
6. Moroccan Chicken Spice Rub
7. French Quarter Seasoning
8. Himalayan Pink Salt
9. Jamaican Jerk Seasoning
10. Pacific Seas Smoked Salt

KellyC 

February 18, 2011 | 4:36 pm

Oops I forgot to tell why I selected these. I did pick these because I wanted to try a variety of flavors that I don’t already have and I love to be able to grab a bottle and shake it on my meat and go when I haven’t really planned ahead for what to do with that thawed meat. Thanks for the introduction to Spices Inc. I learned a lot just from looking at the descriptions of all these spices.

______

Well, I almost didn’t follow the directions so I went back and replied to my entry to tell why I picked that set.   If I hadn’t gone back to read the directions I wouldn’t have won because I was picked because of what I had to say.  Here is what Greg of Spices, Inc. said about my entry when the winners were announced:

“Every time I went back over the comments her reasons really stuck with me ‘I love to be able to grab a bottle and shake it on my meat and go when I haven’t really planned ahead for what to do with that thawed meat.’ I think that just resonates with so many who live crazy busy lifestyles while raising their kids.”

So the lesson is…Reread the directions and follow them and be yourself.  I know my picks weren’t that exciting.   Honestly there are other spices I don’t have in my cabinet that I would like to try such as vanilla beans, saffron, and chipotle powder.   But I picked a practical selection that will be used frequently and definitely will help during tax season.

By the way, I’ve enjoyed reading Jen’s blog for a while.   We like the Whole Wheat Cinnamon Rolls and I’ve used the Pumpkin Puree instructions and love the Roasted Pumpkin Seeds.   She writes very clear directions and has great pictures.

Thanks Jen!

And don’t forget to check out Spices, Inc. for “The Set to Get Cause I don’t have it Yet Set”  coming your way soon.

What kind of spice is in your life?  Don’t neglect the more important matters.

“Woe to you, teachers of the law and Pharisees, you hypocrites! You give a tenth of your spices— mint, dill and cumin. But you have neglected the more important matters of the law— justice, mercy and faithfulness. You should have practiced the latter, without neglecting the former.”    Matthew 23:22-24

This entry was posted in Fun, Recipes/Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And the winner is…

  1. Congrats on winning the spice set! I know you will just love the spices from Spices Inc. I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed my blog… Thanks for reading 🙂

  2. KG says:

    That’s so cool! I can’t believe you won! Go KC!

  3. Kimberley Sylvester says:

    Awesome!! I am the same way, while cooking chicken breasts, I just grab spices and go with it. Have fun with your spices.

Leave a Reply

